Hours of Operation


Community Center

Comprehensive Plan

Fire Department

Town Officers

History of Orland

Transfer Station

Internet Links

Town Ordinances

Orland Dam Report

Orland Planning Board

Orland River Days

RSU25 Schools

Selectmen's Minutes

Tax Maps

Town Reports

facebook We're on Facebook!


Town of Orland
Orland, Maine 04472

Elected Officials


Selectmen & Overseers of the Poor

Ed Rankin, Sr., Chair (Term Expires 2021)
Brenda Leavitt (Term Expires 2022)
Ralph Gonzales (Term Expires 2020)


Amber Poulin, Chair (Term Expires 2020)
Sara Bair (Term Expires 2021)
Kimberly Archer (Term Expires 2022)

Road Commissioner

Robert Wardwell (Term Expires 2022)

RSU25 Board Members

David Burgess (Term Expires 2021)
Linda Burgess (Term Expires 2022)

Fish Committee  

Maggie Hanscom (Term Expires 2020)
Peter Robshaw (Term Expires 2021)
Guy Haney (Term Expires 2023)
Jay Clement (Term Expires 2021)
Anne Leclerc (Term Expires 2022)

State Senator, District 8

Kim Rosen

State Representative, District 131

Sherman Hutchins


Appointed Officials


Town Clerk & Tax Collector        

Connie Brown, Certified Maine Municipal Clerk

Deputy Town Clerk & Tax Collector

Tracy Patterson, CCM


Dot Baker

Registrar of Voters     

Connie Brown, CMC 

Properties Manager

Mike Malenfant

Health Officer

Luke Chiavelli, 735-6428

Planning Board John MacBrayne (Chair)
Charles Giosia
W. Roger Wood
Donald Baker
Kristin Cook (Alternate)
Bart Hutchins (Alternate)

Board of Appeals     

William Chandler (Chair)
Goodwin Ames
David Burgess
Kent Conary

Recreation Committee     

Winslow Coombs
Mike Malenfant
Pamela Nanson
Jean Sargent


Brandon Patterson

General Assistance Administrator  

Tracy Patterson

Animal Control Officer    

Brandon Patterson, 323-6033

Plumbing Inspector                 

Luke Chiavelli, 735-6428

Code Enforcement Officer

Luke Chiavelli, 735-6428

Fish Warden

Peter Robshaw

Superintendent of Schools

James Boothby

Fire Chief, & Civil Preparedness Director

Robert Conary

Fire Warden

Robert Harriman Jr